4 comments on “Les Troyens at the Proms

  1. I’m kind of afraid to start listening to this – five hours of Berlioz! (I can see reasons for, and reasons against.) The horse looks pretty cool, though.

    • Did you get to watch it? Recommended viewing for those who love opera videos! AND available world wise, AND watchable until October. AND you can watch each of the 5 acts separately. The horse is beyond cool :)

      • Not yet – but I just tried out the link, and it looks like all systems go (I had this idea that this was one of the videos that was unavailable outside Europe but I think I must have mixed it up with another one) – so, perhaps soon I will immerse myself!

        • Of course that should have said world WIDE – iPod typing can be a pain! I did ask various people around the world if it worked and it does. I think it was just the live streaming which was restricted. Enjoy!

Leave a reply - go on, you know to want to !

