7 comments on “Olympian music

    • Try as I might I cannot visualise myself in any such sporting apparell so I will stick to baton fencing ;) What did you make of the closing ceremony?

      • Well most of it was the pop soundtrack of my teenage years so I have a certain fondness for it. The organiser said he wanted the crowd to join in with the singing so he chose songs everyone would know. It was rather lowest common denominator like a school or wedding disco where people just leap around having fun – I think the crowd / athletes did. I did rather cringe at some of it though. Not even close at representing GB as a (multi) cultured nation. However I’ve never seen this sort of ceremony before so have nothing to compare it to. Looking forward to watching the Paralympic events didn’t think I would be! 😊

      • I am so stupid ! I just googled baton fencing to see what kind of sport it was! As Homer would say D’oh!

Leave a reply - go on, you know to want to !

